Task 1 – Photo Alphabet

As the fist task for Concept and Ideation unit I had to look for naturally occurring shapes. The shapes I had to look for where letter of the alphabet. Before I jumped right into the task I have performed some research to find out how other photographers do it.

While performing my research I have came across a website where You can input a word and the website will generate the word from pictures that have letter shapes in them.  This website gave me a clear understanding of how to undertake my task and how letters can be found as naturally occurring shapes.

Website: http://www.alphabetphotography.com/

I have also looked at some photo collages made where all the letter are combined into one collage. This gave me an understanding of how the pictures can be presented into one poster display. This is some of the work I have found by other photographers:

watz_e_2011_07_Alphabet-PhotographyRef: http://graphicdesign.ferris.edu/see/projects/56

Performing some initial research allowed me to understand the task better and things I have to complete for this task. The task it self aim to train students “photographers-eye” and while undertaking this task I can clearly understand why it does so.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

